Day 25.

At the risk of whining, I will say I feel very much like Job today.  This and that taken away from me, which I had been given before.  Very little rest lately, is the main thing.  So, now more than ever, these prayers have been necessary and actually very hard to do.  But for what it’s worth, they do help.

05-04-11  Wednesday

Lord, thank you for my little boy dancing and singing at my side, at the very moment I was writing out my complaints above.  I ask for patience in the midst of my weariness, so that I can make good decisions/be a good mother.

Leave a Reply

