Day 31.

Ooh, this is getting hard… who am I kidding, this is super hard, and has been for a while now.  But these prayers really do help…. my attitude, my focus, my ability to recover and keep going.  Day by day, moment by moment.  It’s amazing how even just one moment can be a mountain all by itself.  It doesn’t seem fair, when all I want to do is have the joy of a baby added to this world, a sparkle of hope and trust in God.  I guess you could say it mirrors how he makes it all worth it, in the end.  However, that is not much consolation when my hormones are making my skin crawl or the symptoms of labor come strong and then go completely away at the 11th hour of this pregnancy.

SIGH.

Here goes… for the next 24 hrs, my focal prayer:

05-10-11 Tuesday

Lord, thank you for my Mom, helping me, and doing a lot of it in reciprocation to me for all my help to her when I was younger.  That is a sweet and special thing and I cherish it.  Also, any part of me that felt like I shouldn’t need all this help gets gently pushed away in reminder of the truth that we do need others in life.


I ask, Lord, again, for solid labor as soon as it’s safe!  In Jesus’ Name! Amen!

2 thoughts on “Day 31.

  1. I think you are doing marvelously! The point isn’t not to get down, but to reaffirm what we know to be true when we do…and wow, are you ever doing that!…bouncing back so quickly with incredible emotional agility! Your warrior princess name is very descriptive of your spirit these days!

Leave a Reply

