Day 41.

Today is the prayer due date set back when I was only 20 weeks along, right when we’d found out it was a girl.

Not sure what to expect today… but I know that, no matter what, we are still firmly held in the palm of my Father’s hand, and I can trust that things will turn out for the best.

05-20-11 Friday

Lord, we’re here!  I didn’t believe I could make it this far.  Thank you for continued rest and restoration of my body, and fun time with Clay yesterday.  I ask that you would set my heart on waiting patiently as long as it takes, until this baby girl makes her arrival in your perfect timing and in whatever way is best for her and me together.  Thanks, God.

Update

Monday, May 14, 2012

Dear Crystal,

It is almost May 20th of this year, and I am so excited about you.  You have been here almost a year, and I adore you so much!  You love to be held and you love to play and eat (three of my favorite things, too).

I hope that we will be wonderful friends throughout life.  I know it easier to say than do sometimes, but my promise to you is the same unfailing love that God offers us — I hope that you will know his “arms of love” the same way I do.  God bless you, dear one.

Love,

Mama

Leave a Reply

